The Illawarra Regional Advisory Council (RAC) meets regularly throughout the year initiating and facilitating innovative projects and programs that improve and sustain business performance. 

The Illawarra Regional Advisory Council (RAC) acts as an advisory committee to the NSW Business Chamber Council and the Executive Director of the Illawarra Business Chamber.

The RAC provides advice on issues affecting or likely to affect the economic development of the region.  RAC members represent the economic diversity, small and large business, as well as the geographic spread of the Illawarra, and come from a variety of private, not for profit and public sector backgrounds

The Illawarra  Regional Advisory Council RAC drives policy and promotes development for the region.

The Illawarra region covers the local government areas of Wollongong, Shellharbour, Kiama, Shoalhaven and Wingecarribbee.

  • Janine Cullen OAM - JC The Power of One Pty Ltd
Deputy President
  • Amy Harper  - Kells

Local Chamber Members


Christopher Atlee

Corrimal Chamber of Commerce

Shane Douglas

Kiama & District Chamber of Commerce

Brendan Goddard

Shoalhaven Business Chamber

Steve Horton

Southern Highlands Chamber of Commerce

Mike Leask*

Shellharbour City Chamber of Commerce

Illawarra First Members


Michael Bassingthwaighte AM*


Mick Cronin

NSW Ports

Melva Crouch*

University of Wollongong

Mark Grimson*

Wollongong City Council

Mark Sewell*


General Members


John Apolloni*

Kaizen Business and Financial

Sue Baker-Finch*

SBF Consulting



Janine Cullen* (President)

JC The Power of One Pty Ltd

Amy Harper* (Deputy President)


Rod Oxley*

Sally Absalom Real Estate

Malcolm Passmore

Ramsay Health Care

Daniel Rowan


Jeffery Vaughan-Floyd

itree Pty Ltd

Peter Watts

IRIS Research