Key NSW Business Chamber contacts and members of the Tourism Industry Advisory Council.

If you wish to connect with a member of the Tourism Industry Advisory Council, please contact

Dean Gorddard
Executive Manager, Tourism Industry, NSW Business Chamber
Phone: 13 26 96
Mobile: 0428 194 870


Byron Michalandos
Tourism Executive
Phone: 13 26 96
Mobile: 0428 373 179

Tourism Advisory Council

The Tourism Advisory Council is the principal advisory body to the Tourism Industry on policy issues affecting the visitor economy and facilitates. The current members of the Advisory Council are:

  • Simon Spellicy: Sandwalk Partners
 Vice President
  • Lyndel Gray: Caravan and Camping Industry Association NSW (CCIA) 
  • Lori Modde: Hills Shire Council
  • Cameron Arnold: Flashcamp & North Coast Destination Network
  • Ken Corbett: Australian Attractions
  • Jan Ross: Newcastle Tourism Industry Group
  • Jade McKellar: Sydney Opera House
  • James Granter: Luna Park
  • Simon Pogmore: Qantas
  • Paul Davies: NRMA Travel
  • Brett Eldershaw: Colourful Trips
  • Will Creedon: Rustica