The Illawarra Business Chamber is proud to announce the finalists for the IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards.

Illawarra Business Chamber Executive Director, Chris Lamont, said this year saw an expansion of award categories to capture the diversity and achievement of business, and business leaders, right across the Illawarra.
“The judging panel have been impressed with the quality of entries, talent and commitment shown by entrants. To be named a finalist is a significant achievement in itself,” said Chris Lamont.
“This year’s finalists represent a good cross-section of businesses across the region and include both small and large businesses.  It is pleasing to see a wide range of industries including health and aged care, legal, finance and manufacturing as well as tourism, retail, hospitality and social enterprise in this year’s new award categories,” said Chris Lamont.
The IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards are a celebration of excellence in business and recognise the achievements of business professionals across the region.  Entries are assessed by a panel of independent judges and these judges have now decided upon a total of 81 finalists across the 17 award categories.
Winners of the 2017 IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards will be announced at the WIN Entertainment Centre on Friday, 20 October 2017.  Winners of the 12 aligned categories will represent the Illawarra at the NSW Business Chamber State Awards to be held on the 17 November 2017.
Special guests from across the region and NSW will be attending the Awards Ceremony, including the Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP, Premier of NSW.
“Congratulations to all finalists assessed by the independent judging panel as demonstrating standout performance,” said Chris Lamont.
Don’t miss out on the biggest event on the Illawarra business calendar. Tickets are available at the WIN Entertainment Centre Box Office or