The Illawarra Business Chamber is proud to announce the finalists for the 2019 IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards.

IBC Executive Director, Adam Zarth, said that the Awards had attracted an increased number of entrants and that the standard of submissions was particularly high.
“We’ve received a great response to this year’s awards, and I’ll take this opportunity to congratulate everybody who entered and particularly our finalists on their strong submissions,” said Mr Zarth.
“The finalists are a great cross-section of Illawarra businesses, ranging from sole traders to large corporates. They also reflect a wide range of industries, including tourism, retail, hospitality, financial services, health and aged care, legal, export and manufacturing,”
“We are particularly pleased with the high level of interest and diversity of businesses entered in the new Excellence in Micro Business category.”
The IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards are a celebration of excellence in business and recognise the achievements of business professionals across the region. Entries are assessed by a panel of independent judges and these judges have now decided upon a total of 69 finalists across 17 award categories, who will be joined by 11 aligned award winners from last month’s Shoalhaven Business Awards.
Winners will be announced at the gala awards ceremony on 18 October at WIN Entertainment Centre. Winners of 12 aligned categories will represent the Illawarra at the NSW Business Chamber State Awards later in the year.
‘Illawarra’ – the aboriginal word for “high place by the sea” – is perfectly encapsulated by the theme for this year’s gala ceremony, Land Meets Sea, which is inspired by the immense natural beauty of our region. The menu will showcase local produce from our region’s farms, wineries, oceans and lakes.
“We’d like to congratulate all participants, particularly to the 69 finalists assessed by the independent judging panel as demonstrating standout performance against assigned award criteria. Special recognition is due to our Auditor of Judges, Warwick Shanks (KPMG), who is again overseeing a highly rigorous judging process,” said Mr Zarth.
Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster or at the WIN Entertainment Centre Box Office. Secure your tickets now for an unforgettable evening of entertainment, networking and celebrating business success.
Media are invited to cover the Awards Ceremony and provisions will be made backstage to support coverage of the event, including access to award winners.
Please contact the IBC on (02) 4229 4722 to register and discuss.

Tickets available via:
With thanks to our Principal Partner, IMB Bank



Excellence in Business
Sponsored By

Univeristy of Wollongong
Dapto Leagues Club
GJ Gardner Homes Shoalhaven
RMB Lawyers
Symbio Wildlife Park
The Disability Trust
Excellence in Customer Service
Sponsored By

City Beach Function Centre
Dapto Leagues Club
Kwik Kopy Wollongong
RMB Lawyers
Symbio Wildlife Park
Excellence in Export
Sponsored By

NSW Ports 
Aceit Sportswear  
South32 Illawarra Coal

Excellence in Illawarra Tourism
Sponsored By

Venues NSW 
Crooked River Wines
Stand Up Paddle Boarding Shellharbour
Symbio Wildlife Park

Excellence in Innovation
Sponsored By

Wollongong City Council 
Alpha Veterinary Technology Solutions 
IRT Group
RMB Lawyers
Excellence in Micro Business
Sponsored By

WIN Corporation
Jervis Bay Landscapes
Mt Hay Retreat
Parents Guide Illawarra
Stand Up Paddle Boarding Shellharbour
Switched on Mechanical & Tyres
Excellence in Retail and Hospitality
Sponsored By

Cupitt’s Winery
Sage Hotel Wollongong

Excellence in Small Business
Sponsored By

Department of Industry
Buckaroo Leatherworks  
J&T Dale Plumbing
Verb Syndicate 
Excellence in Social Enterprise
Sponsored By

IRT Foundation
The Flagstaff Group
Brewing Up A Storm (an enterprise of Greenacres Disability Services)
Trusted Travel
Excellence in Sustainability
Sponsored By

South32 Illawarra Metallurgical Coal
Cupitt’s Winery
Dapto Leagues Club
Green Connect
Switched On Mechanical & Tyres
Excellence in Workplace Inclusion
Sponsored by

Department of Communities & Justice
The Flagstaff Group
Green Connect

Outstanding Business Leader
Sponsored By

Access Law Group
Chance Hanlon – Hanlon Windows
David Hiscox – Dapto Leagues Club
John Lamont – Nowchem
Kylie Flament – Green Connect
Matthew Radnidge – Sybmio Wildlife Park
Trevor Molenaar – molenaar + mcneice
Outstanding Employer of Choice
Sponsored By

GJ Gardener Homes Shoalhaven
Mercer Administration Services
The Disability Trust
Outstanding Young Employee
Sponsored By

Dapto Leagues Club 
Ashleigh Barry – Kells the Lawyers
Kay-Lea Edmistone – Quest Nowra
Steve Hopkins – The Flagstaff Group

Outstanding Young Entrepreneur
Sponsored By

Christopher Murphy – All Care Health Services
Elspeth Finney – Shoalhaven Family Law 
Ken Kencevski – Devika
Nadia Thompson – Picnic by the Sea
Start Up Superstar
Sponsored By

Apprenticeship Support Australia
All Care Health Services Group
Dr Olga Lavalle & Associates
Proadmin Solutions
Shoalhaven Family Law
Wollongong City Centre Business Excellence
Sponsored By

Wollongong City Council 
Easy Agile
Glass Alley

Loca Chamber of Commerce

Port Kembla Chamber of Commerce and Industry Incorporated
Kiama and District Chamber
Corrimal Chamber of Commerce

Media Contact: Adam Zarth – 0404 146 829