The Illawarra Business Chamber is in its third year as a principal sponsor of the Illawarra Women in Business Awards. This year’s event was held last week and attended by 250 business people.

Illawarra Women in Business (IWIB) is a professional business women’s networking group and IBC member.

The Business Women’s Awards Day celebrates the success of women in business in the Illawarra, highlighting the remarkable accomplishments, stories and journeys of women across all industries in our region.

This year, IBC members were well represented among the 10 award categories, including the following individuals and businesses who were recognised as the best in their field:

Business Woman of the Year – Lauren Buhagiar of Active Property Conveyancing and highly commended recipient, Amy Harper of Kells Lawyers

Young Business Woman of the Year – Marie Russo of Zig Zag Hub

Best Business – Foye Legal

Best Small Business – Birdblack Design

Customer Focus Award – PhysioHealth & Sports Injury Clinic.

IWIB Award winners have also enjoyed success at the Illawarra Business Awards, and as finalists in the NSW Business Chamber Business Awards.

Past winners

Sarah Nolen of Birdblack Design won last year’s ‘Young Business Woman of the Year’ and then took out the ‘Outstanding Young Entrepreneur’ at the Illawarra Business Awards.

Kylie Moffit of PhysioHealth Sports Injury Clinic won ‘Best Small Business’ and then ‘Outstanding Business Leader’ at the Illawarra Business Awards. The 2017 ‘Best New Business’ winner – Foye Legal is another example of a business winning categories across both awards programs.

NSW Business Chamber Business Awards

This is just a snapshot of IWIB winners who have continued their success all the way through as finalists into the NSW Business Chamber Business Awards in Sydney.

With entries opening on 25 June, it is timely to consider entering the 2019 IMB Bank Illawarra Business Awards and brandish your business success to a wide community.